The push by the agriculture industry to restrict free speech and access to information is increasing, with at least seven more states considering farm protection laws – also, known as “ag-gag” laws, the Midwest Center for Investigative Reporting reveals in a new story.

Iowa already has laws that limit reporting on agriculture. The seven states considering restrictions are Arkansas, Indiana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Pennsylvania and Wyoming. Here is the story.

Type of work:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *